Thinking

I’ve decided I’m glad I developed fibromyalgia when I did. Here’s why. If I had developed it sooner, I would have dropped out of college earlier and never would have found the major I truly am meant for; cultural anthropology. Really, I’ve been an armchair anthropologist since elementary school. And I never would have discovered the foreign language that truly clicks in my head, Chinese. I’m no prodigy by any means, but I actually do well, as opposed to my stint with German. :shudders:

I’m glad, grateful even, because now I know what I really want to study. Something that hindered me for quite a while. So if, when, I do go back, I know exactly where I’m headed. For now, its just dealing with the homesick-esque schoolsickness.

Leave a Reply

